You are here

Board of Directors

One of 40 Councils nationwide, the VCRD is an independent non-profit with a 24 member Board of Directors representing federal, state, local, private, and non-profit partners working together to promote the progress of rural Vermont.


  • Darcy Carter, US Small Business Administration
  • Anthony Linardos, USDA Rural Development
  • John Sinclair, Green Mountain & Finger Lakes National Forest


  • Nazgul Abdrazakova, Resonance
  • Megan Camp, Shelburne Farms (Chair)
  • Aly Richards, Let's Grow Kids
  • Lisa Ryan, Rutland County Community Justice Center
  • Dan Smith, Vermont Community Foundation


  • Ted Brady, Agency of Commerce and Community Development
  • Julie Moore, Agency of Natural Resources
  • Anson Tebbetts, Agency of Agriculture, Food and¬†Markets
  • Mike Smith, Agency of Human Services


  • Curtiss Reed, VT Partnership for Fairness & Diversity
  • Arthur "Buzz" Schmidt, Retreat Farm
  • Tim Smith, Franklin County Industrial Development Corp. (Secretary)
  • Ross Sneyd, Plainfield VT, National Life Insurance Company


  • Jen Kimmich, The Alchemist
  • Rob Miller, Vermont State Employees Credit Union
  • Wright Preston, Northfield Savings Bank (Treasurer)
  • Monique Priestley, The Space on Main, Bradford
  • Kate Stephenson, HELM Construction

Non-Voting Liaisons

  • John Tracy, Senator Leahy's Office
  • Rebecca Ellis, Congressman Welch's Office
  • Erica Campbell, Senator Sander's Office

VCRD Board and Staff at the 2018 Board Retreat at the Retreat Farm, Brattleboro. Paul Costello, Margaret Gibson McCoy, Jen Kimmich, Buzz Schmidt, Tom Hark, Greg Brown, Al Gobeille, Kate Stephenson, Anthony Linardos, George Twigg, Ted Brady, Erica Campbell, John Tracy, Dan Smith, Ed Vilandrie, Wright Preston, Ross Sneyd, Darcy Carter, Jenna Koloski, Jon Copans.