You are here

Climate Economy Action Team

Printer-friendly versionPDF version

The Vermont Climate Economy Action Team (CEAT), the leadership team of the VT Climate Economy Partnership, is dedicated to advancing initiatives to expand distributed energy generation and efficiency in Vermont, cultivate climate economy entrepreneurs and startup businesses, and reduce Vermont’s carbon impact while boosting economic development, creating jobs, and attracting youth and creative entrepreneurs to the state. Members of the team represent the over 470 participants in the Vermont Climate Economy Partnership dedicated to building a vital future for Vermont through innovation in energy development, the wise use and reuse of resources, efficiencies, smart growth, and a strong working lands economy.

Read CEAT's 2018 Action Priorities HERE and its Vision Statement for Vermont's Economic Renewal HERE.

Members of the Team include:

  • Joe Fusco, Casella Waste Solutions (Chair)
  • Ludy Biddle, Neighborworks of Western Vermont
  • Olivia Campbell Andersen, Renewable Energy Vermont
  • Catherine Dimitruk, Northwest Regional Planning Commission
  • Rob Downey, Zero Gravity
  • Jared Duval, Energy Action Network
  • Chad Farrell, Encore Renewable Energy
  • Laurie Fielder, VSECU
  • Judy Geer, Craftsbury Outdoor Center
  • Karen Glitman, Vermont Energy Investment Corporation
  • Dan Hoxworth, Capstone Community Action
  • Claire Humber, SE Group
  • Ellen Kahler, Vermont Sustainable Jobs Fund
  • Neale Lunderville, Burlington Electric Department
  • Linda McGinnis, Energy Action Network
  • James Moore, SunCommon
  • Nick Richardson, Vermont Land Trust
  • Brian Shupe, VNRC
  • David Snedeker, Northern Vermont Development Association
  • Ross Sneyd, National Life Group
  • Larry Williams, Bolton Valley & Redstone
  • Alex Wilson, BuildingGreen

VCRD Staff:

  • Paul Costello, Vermont Council on Rural Development, Producer
  • Jenna Koloski, Vermont Council on Rural Development, Manager