You are here

Board of Directors

Printer-friendly versionPDF version

One of 40 Councils nationwide, the VCRD is an independent non-profit with a 23 member Board of Directors representing federal, state, local, private, and non-profit partners working together to promote the progress of rural Vermont.


  • Darcy Carter, US Small Business Administration
  • John Sinclair, Green Mountain & Finger Lakes National Forest


  • Paul Bruhn, Preservation Trust of Vermont (Vice Chair)
  • Megan Camp, Shelburne Farms (Treasurer)
  • Thomas Hark, President Emeritus, Vermont Youth Conservation Corps


  • Ted Brady, Agency of Commerce and Community Development
  • Al Gobeille, Agency of Human Services
  • Julie Moore, Agency of Natural Resources
  • Anson Tebbetts, Agency of Agriculture, Food and¬†Markets


  • Greg Brown, Dummerston (Chair)
  • Arthur "Buzz" Schmidt, Retreat Farm
  • Tim Smith, Franklin County Industrial Development Corp.
  • Ed Vilandrie, Altman Vilandrie & Company


  • Jen Kimmich, The Alchemist
  • Rob Miller, Vermont State Employees Credit Union
  • Wright Preston, Northfield Savings Bank
  • Kate Stephenson, HELM Construction

Non-Voting Liaisons

  • Phil Fiermonte, Senator Sander's Office
  • John Tracy, Senator Leahy's Office
  • George Twigg, Congressman Welch's Office

VCRD Board, Staff and Guests at the 2017 Retreat. BACK: Ed Vilandrie, Paul Costello, Megan Camp, Margaret Gibson McCoy, Katherine Sims, Dan Smith, Jen Kimmich, Tom Hark, Jon Copans, Jenna Koloski. FRONT: Phil Fiermonte, Wright Preston, Tim Smith, Al Gobeille, John Tracy, Greg Brown, Peter Walke, Ted Brady, Kate Stephenson, Buzz Schmidt, George Twigg, Marie Houghton.